As of yesterday, I’ve been on the road for six months!

Looking back on my trip so far, here are some pearls of wisdom I’ve discovered:

  1. My favourite things to take pictures of are insects, flowers, and clouds.

    The world's awesomest mantis!

    The world’s awesomest mantis!

  2. I really, really enjoy owning very few things.

    Those few things I do own, I cherish, though. For instance, this beautiful new Alpaca wool sweater I bought in Quito.

    Those few things I do own, I cherish, though. For instance, this beautiful new Alpaca wool sweater I bought in Quito.

  3. Spending six months attached at the hip to my sister is actually quite pleasant!
  4. I don’t miss my parents much because I Skype them once a week, but I do miss their dogs!
    Rupert and Ellen, saying goodbye before we left.

    Rupert and Ellen, saying goodbye before we left.

    From front, Rupert, Milo, and Zoe, our adorable stinky puppies!

    From front, Rupert, Milo, and Zoe, our adorable stinky puppies!

  5. I’m still not tired of endless summer.
  6. Although I’ve enjoyed not working for six months, it wouldn’t be the end of the world if I had to get a job soon.
  7. Sorry Canada – I still love Latin America and I’m not going home anytime soon.

    Have I mentioned it's paradise here?

    Have I mentioned it’s paradise here?

